Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 5th Grade Band

Milbank students are given the option to begin band in their 5th band year.  Koch students are instructed by Mr. Dave Boerger and St. Lawrence students are instructed by Mrs. Karels.

Beginning Band night will be Thursday, October 16 at Koch School from 4PM-7PM!  Lessons will start the next week!

Upcoming concerts will be announced!

INSTRUMENTS FOR SALE IN THE MILBANK AREA

Please let Mrs. Karels know when the instrument is purchased!  Mrs. Karels has attempted to keep this list up-to-date!

MS/HS Bandroom 432-5546 (ext. 134)

Susan.Karels@k12.sd.us

Updated September 21, 2014

FLUTE:

1)         Amanda Mueller 432-5682

2)         Ann Tuchscherer 432-6023

3)         Darci Ganske  467-1852; tganske@wat.midco.net

CLARINET:

1)         Connie Larson 432-6207: connielarson2@gmail.com

2)         Carlin Keimig 605-949-1361

3)         Jodi Street 605-237-1890

4)         Joann Jones 605-467-6068 Yamaha 250 wooden clarinet & used one year $500 or negotiable

5)         Donna Buttke bbuttke@dpla.net

6)         Ann Tuchscherer 432-6023

ALTO SAX:

1)       Karen Tillma  432-5945 or 880-2825; needs $75-80 in repairs; sell for $300

2)       Hanna Werling  value as is $300-$400 with repair needed $50

3)       Shari Karels: Yamaha YAS-23: $400: noloc5@itcmilbank.com

4)       Lesa Mertens lmertens@tnics.com  949-0646: Conn alto sax

5)       Lesa Mertens lmertens@tnics.com  949-0646: Conn alto sax

TRUMPET:

1)      Joyce Johnson 432-7858; Conn Director

2)      Carolyn Monson  862-8685 (new when purchased)

3)      Bill VanderAarde  432-4538 (work) & 862-8633 (home); silver

4)      Pam Gomer  432-5551 (work) and 432-7941 (home)

5)      Nicole Mueller 432-5682

6)      Geri Redmond 432-9392

7)      Mary Torgerson 320-305-1760

8)      Frieda Ehlebracht  924-0409 (asking $200)

9)      Ryan Hilbrands  hilbrands02@itcmilbank.com: asking $125

10)    Julie Bolin  605-880-2228

11)    Joanne Ebsen 949-2807 and/or joanne78@wat.midco.net

12)    Mary Fenhaus 432-5078

FRENCH HORN:

1)       Jody Carlson  432-5049

TROMBONE:

1)      Janet Rolfes  862-8506

2)      Julie Schwandt 432-5873

3)      Nancy Hofman  432-6647 (home) or 605-237-8627 (cell) or nancy@unzens.com

4)      Leah Pinkert:   605-432-5219 (home) or 605-880-5788 (cell).  Or email glpink@natesnet.com.

PERCUSSION:

1)     Sarah Jarman—percussion kit

2)     Maxine Athey $150 for bell & snare kit

3)     Brock Tillma—percussion kit

4)     Paula Wieting—percussion  kit  432-5340

5)     Karen Schreurs: schreurs@wat.midco.net: percussion kit   432-7949: includes Beginner Drum & Bell set including snare drum, small bell unit, practice drum head, stands for drum & bells – all in a wheeled travel case.  Great condition.

6)     Ann Tuchscherer 432-6023

PIANO:

1)     Mary Bjordahl

2)     Helen Bohlen


 

 

 

 

 


 

 



Share this site